BMB/Bi/Ch 174 Syllabus Spring 2016

http://saf.bio.caltech.edu/bi174
Lectures and Discussions: TUES/THUR 10:30 a.m. - 12 NOON, 151 Crellin

Instructors:                                Teaching Assistants: Office hours and full contact information
  Shu-ou Shan (Coordinator)                   Renee Arias (RA)
  150 Braun, x3879, sshan@caltech.edu         x8392, rarias@caltech.edu
  Bil Clemons                                 Chengcheng Fan (CFa)
  157 Broad, x1796, clemons@caltech.edu       x8392, cfan@caltech.edu     
  Andre Hoelz  (Coordinator)                  Christopher Frick (CFr)
  146 Braun, x8480, hoelz@caltech.edu         x2822, cfrick@caltech.edu
  Mitch Guttman                               Web site:  
  227A Kerckhoff, x4747, mguttman@caltech.edu        David Mathog
                                              x8453, mathog@caltech.edu 
  
## Date   Instructor   (TA )  Topic                     HW Set

01 3/29   Shan         (all)  Proteolysis 1             #1 posted
02 3/31   Shan         (CFr)  Proteolysis 2            

03 4/5    Deshaies     (CFr)  Proteolysis 3                
04 4/7    Shan         (CFr)  Discussion 1              #1 due
          
05 4/12   Hoelz        (CFa)  Nuclear Pore Complex 1    #2 posted
06 4/14   Hoelz        (CFa)  Nuclear Pore Complex 2            

07 4/19   Hoelz        (CFa)  Nuclear Pore Complex 3
08 4/21   Hoelz,Shan   (CFa)  Discussion 2              #2 due
   4/21   Reminder: start literature research for midterm

09 4/26   Guttman       (RA)  LINC RNA 1                #3 posted
10 4/28   Guttman       (RA)  LINC RNA 2

11 5/3    Guttman       (RA)  Discussion 3              #3 due
12 5/5    Shan         (CFr)  Protein trafficking 1     #4 posted
   5/5    Midterm essay due.   (RA)

13 5/10   Shan         (CFr)  Protein trafficking 2
   5/10   Title and specific aims of final proposal due.
14 5/12   Shan         (CFr)  Protein trafficking 3 

15 5/17   Shan          (RA)  Discussion 4              #4 due
16 5/19   Clemons      (CFa)  Chaperones 1              #5 posted
          
17 5/24   Clemons      (CFa)  Chaperones 2
18 5/26   Clemons      (CFa)  Discussion 5              #5 due
          
   5/31    Final Proposal due, 6pm
   6/3     Review sessions to discuss proposals

Last modified May 10, 2016