BMB/Bi/Ch 174 Syllabus Spring 2017

http://saf.bio.caltech.edu/bi174
Lectures and Discussions: TUES/THUR 10:30 a.m. - 12 NOON, 121 Braun

Instructors:                                Teaching Assistants: Office hours and full contact information
  Shu-ou Shan (Coordinator)                   Zhi Yang (ZY)
  150 Braun, x3879, sshan@caltech.edu         x8351, yangz@caltech.edu
  Bil Clemons                                 Chengcheng Fan (CF)
  157 Broad, x1796, clemons@caltech.edu       x8392, cfan@caltech.edu     
  Andre Hoelz                  
  146 Braun, x8480, hoelz@caltech.edu         
  Mitch Guttman                               Web site:  
  227A Kerckhoff, x4747, mguttman@caltech.edu   David Mathog
  Rob Phillips                                  x8453, mathog@caltech.edu 
  ??? ???
  
## Date   Instructor   (TA )  Topic                     HW Set

01 4/4    Hoelz        (all)  Nuclear Pore Complex 1    #1 posted
02 4/6    Hoelz         (CF)  Nuclear Pore Complex 2            

03 4/11   Hoelz/Shan    (CF)  Nuclear Pore Complex 3                
04 4/13   Shan          (CF)  Discussion 1              #1 due
          
05 4/18   Phillips      (ZY)  Physical Biology 1        #2 posted
06 4/20   Phillips      (ZY)  Physical Biology 2            

07 4/25   Phillips/Shan (ZY)  Discussion 2              #2 due
   4/21   Reminder: start literature research for midterm
08 4/27   Clemons       (CF)  Chaperones 1              #3 posted

09 5/2    Clemons       (CF)  Chaperones 2
10 5/4    Clemons       (CF)  Chaperones 3

11 5/9    Clemons/Shan  (CF)  Discussion 3              #3 due
12 5/11   Guttman       (ZY)  LINC RNA 1                #4 posted
   5/11    Midterm essay due.   (RA)

13 5/16   Guttman       (ZY)  LINC RNA 2
   5/16   Title and specific aims of final proposal due.
14 5/18   Guttman/Shan  (ZY)  Discussion 4              #4 due

15 5/23   Shan          (ZY)  Protein trafficking 1     #5 posted
16 5/25   Shan          (ZY)  Protein trafficking 2
           
17 5/30   Shan          (ZY)  Protein trafficking 3
18 6/1    Shan          (ZY)  Discussion 5              #5 due
          
   6/6     Final Proposal due, 6pm
   6/9     Review sessions to discuss proposals

Last modified April 14, 2017